top of page
  • Writer's pictureShameeka Rosario

Date night

Cinco de Mayo date night

Hors d’oeuvres

  1. fruits & charcuterie

Tacos

  1. churrasco

  2. white rice

  3. shrimp

  4. octopus

  5. soft street tacos

Drinks

Refreshing cold water


ingredients

Appetizer platter

cheeses , meats , crackers or Bread of your choice

you can start it off with wine , beer or a cocktail I prefer mock-tales


Entree

Churrasco

  • season both sides of the tenderloin with salt and pepper to your tease I like to add adobo minimize the salt and add a little garlic make a chimichurri sauce rub all over that me and grill over high heat tiny ones about four minutes for medium rare I like mine medium well so I’ll leave it on for about 15 minutes. Chimichurri sauce is made with parsley garlic olive oil red wine vinegar, blend or chop up inot really small pieces and allow her to refrigerate for 2 to 8 hours before using.

White rice

  1. 2 cups of rice 4 cups of water 1 tablespoon of oil salt to your taste clean your rice as your water begins to boil you in the pot then add your rice I like to use a little spoon trick if my spoon stands up by itself that means my water ratio to rice is perfect Allowed to boil on high heat once’s the water evaporates low down the heat and your rice should be done as in 25 minutes

shrimp

marinate them with salt and pepper to your taste garlic Lemon and olive oil I like to add cilantro and white wine

  • Shrimps cook very quickly so it is imperative to watch your shrimp to make sure you don’t over cook them because I will taste robbery they typically take 2 to 3 minutes per side you’ll be able to tell when the shrimp is done because theyll turn pink and opaque

octopus

  • Boil the octopus very well for about 45 minutes

  • marinate them with salt and pepper to your taste garlic Lemon and olive oil I like to add cilantro and white wine

  • Cook over low heat with olive oil 3 to 5 minutes to get a crispy

street tacos

heat up on low heat for 1 or 2 minutes


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page